Conference Proceedings

Files are in PowerPoint (.ppt) or Adobe Format.

International Infantry & Joint Services Small Arms Systems Annual Symposium, Exhibition and Firing Demonstration
Atlantic City, NJ
"Meeting the Needs of Our Joint Ground Forces in the Fight Against Terrorism and Developing the Tools for Future Combat"
16-19 May 2005

Tuesday, 17 May 2005

Welcome Address, by BG Paul Izzo, USA, Program Executive Officer, Ammunition

Topical Address, by COL Mark Rider, USA, Project Manager Maneuver Ammunition Systems

Panel: Lessons Learned - Industries' Response & Acquisitions' Real Needs

Moderator: Panelists:

Panel: Joint Service Small Arms Synchronization Team (JSSAST)

Moderator: Panelist:

Session I: Ammunition

Chairman: Mr. Dennis Conway, US Army - ARDEC

Session II: Mortars

Chairman: MAJ Paul D. Shuler, USA, Assistant Product Manager, Mortar Systems

Return to the top

Wednesday, 23 May 2005

Soldier Lethality and Wound Ballistics from a Swedish Perspective
, Mr. Per G. Arvidsson, Product Manager Small Arms Systems, Swedish Armed Forces Materiel Command

Panel: Soldier Weapons

Panel: National Small Arms Center (NSAC) & National Small Arms Technology Consortium (NSATC) Update, Mr. Frank P. Puzycki, Research Program Director, NSAC

Panel: NDIA Armament Division - 2005 Division Status, Mr. Dave Broden, Chairman, Armaments Division, NDIA

Luncheon Address: “A Bold Initiative: Colonel Miles and the Lee Magazine Rifle in 1879”, Dr. Stephen C. Small, Joint Services Small Arms Program (JSSAP)

SessionIII: Joint Service Arms Program (JSSAP) Update
Chairman: Mr. Joel M. Goldman, Chief, JSSAP Office, US Army - ARDEC
SessionIV: Soldier System Interoperability
Chairman: Mr. Vernon E. Shisler, US Army - ARDEC
Session V: International Armaments Cooperation & Foreign Comparative Testing

Part I: International Armaments Cooperation

Chairman: COL Michael G. Padgett, USA, International Technology Center

Chairman: Mr. Al Trawinski, Army FCT/DAC Program Manager

Session VI: Non-Lethal Systems
Chairman: Mr. Kevin Wong, PM CCS

Return to the top

Thursday, 24 May 2005

Session VII: Fire Control, Sensors and Other Ancillary Devices
Chairman: Mr. Charles Buxton, NSWC, Crane
Session VIII: Weapons and Ammunition
Chairman: Mr. James Zoll, US Army - ARDEC
Session IX: Individual Weapons
Chairman: Mr. George Kontis, PE., Heckler & Koch, Inc.