Files are in Adobe Acrobat 3.0 or PowerPoint (.ppt) format

National Small Business Conference

"Opening New Frontiers Through Effective Partnering"

31 May - 2 June 2005

Los Angeles, CA


Wednesday, June 1, 2005

Small Business and the Defense Industrial Base, Mr. Frank Ramos, Director, Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization, DoD

The Hill: How It Can Help Your Small Business, Mr. Ron Perlman, Shareholder, Buchanan Ingersoll PC

AF PEO Services Overview, Mr. Ron Poussard, SES, USAF Program Executive Officer, Combat and Mission Support

Project Management for Small Business, Ms. Maria Mancha, Frontline Systems, Inc.

Leveraging Small Business Strengths by Primes, Ms. Bentia Fortner, Director of Supplier Diversity, Raytheon Company

SBIR/Prime Opportunities: A Rapidly Changing Landscape - How Do We Move Forward?Mr. John Williams, Director, Navy SBIR Program

Camden Waterfront - "Push the River", Mr. Joe Brady, Director, New Business Development, US Army CERDEC

How Small Businesses Can Gain Access to Aerospace Prime Contractors, Mr. Al Bolden, Sector Director, Socio-Economic Business Program, Northrop Grumman

Joint Ventures In a Small Business, Mr. Alan Stewart, SVP and CFO, Epsilon Systems Solutions, Inc.

Cooperative Research and Development Agreement (CRADA), Mr. Larry Barazza, President, Symvionics, Inc.

Government Buying, Ms. Faye Esaias, Government Contract Specialist

How To Do Business with the Government and Survive, Mr. Jim Lasswell, President/CEO, Indus Technology Corporation

Influence & The Federal Contracting Process: How To Gain Access & Win, Ms. Sophia Nelson, Attorney at Law, Holland & Knight LLP


Thursday, June 2, 2005

Raytheon: Customer Success is Our Mission, Mr. Richard B. Johnston, Vice President, Operations, Raytheon Space and Airborne Systems

>USAF/Industry Partnership, Brig Gen Mike Worden, Director of Operational Plans and Joint Matters

iRobot: Partnering for Success, Ms. Helen Greiner, iRobot, Co-Founder and Chairman of the Board<

Panel: Small Business Utilization Directors: